Old 01-17-2009, 04:00 PM   #1
knitpurlgurl
Turning the Heel

Send a message via AIM to knitpurlgurl Send a message via Yahoo to knitpurlgurl Send a message via Skype™ to knitpurlgurl
Sock of the Month Club
I'm just getting into knitting socks and was considering joining a Sock of the Month club.. Has anyone done this? Are there clubs out there for sock knitters like myself - newer sock knitters? Are there clubs that offer every other month? (I'm a slow knitter.) I've seen a couple on the internet, but would really love a first-hand experience of a good sock club. Thanks in advance!!

"Yarn stashes insulate the house."
"Just one more skein can't hurt."
- from Knitticisms
knitpurlgurl is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 01-17-2009, 05:46 PM   #2
teachermom
1st Leg of the Journey

I've never joined a club, but I can't imagine knitting a sock a month - I'm too much of an ADD person to be able to just stick to a project. I always have to have a few different projects going at one time.

FO's: garterstitch scarf, dropped stitch cable fingerless mittens, socks for Christmas, and 6 baby hats, cabled toddler hat, hat for mom, MIL socks

My blog: http://knitquiltmom.blogspot.com/

I'm knitquiltmom on Ravelry... I'm slowly loading my projects. I also have several patterns that are being offered as free downloads.
teachermom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 06:18 PM   #3
knitpurlgurl
Turning the Heel

Send a message via AIM to knitpurlgurl Send a message via Yahoo to knitpurlgurl Send a message via Skype™ to knitpurlgurl
Quite frankly, so am I (I have 8 projects OTNs right now!) - I've seen a quarterly sock of the month club, which is probably more my speed.

- from Knitticisms
Old 01-19-2009, 12:43 PM   #4
teachermom
1st Leg of the Journey