Old 01-24-2009, 03:49 PM   #1
cresmoon
1st Leg of the Journey

newbie with a question about a needles store
Hi, all! I've been lurking for some time but finally decided to join up because I'm a VERY novice knitter and could really use some help (only learned the knit, purl, and cast on and cast off so far and have made nothing but scarves but I hope to make some progress soon!)

Anyway, my question is this: has anyone heard of/bought from this seller of bamboo needles?

http://www.8season-knitting.com/

I was thinking of buying from them because their prices are so cheap but I'm a little wary of buying online from sellers I don't know anything about. And it's complicated because even though their seller ratings are so good, they're in China so it won't be as easy buying or returning if I have to. And with the prices that low, I'm a little worried about the quality of their needles. But with them I can get 3 sets of needles, about 15 pairs per set, for about $45, s/h included. Yes, really. It almost sounds too good to be true. I emailed the seller and she seems nice enough and I'm really tempted. Only big concern of mine is that the needles won't be good quality and I have to put in my payment info online (which I've done before but only with Amazon).

Anyone use this seller before or know anything about them? I figured if anyone would, it would be someone here. Thanks in advance.

Btw, that knitting smilie is so cute!
cresmoon is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to cresmoon For This Useful Post:
megan734 (01-26-2009)

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 01-24-2009, 04:46 PM   #2
katknit
1st Leg of the Journey

I haven't used that site, but I've been knitting for a long time, and in my experience, cheap bamboo needles aren't very good. I'm partial to Clovers, myself.

katknit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 04:47 PM   #3
Marria
Working the Gusset