Old 02-17-2009, 11:18 PM   #1
NovemberGyspy
Casting On

*Waves hullo*
Hey there,

I'm new to this forum..,new to all forums, in fact. I think I've already goofed. Sigh. But anyway, I've been teaching myself knitting for a few months now from this site. It's so wonderful! I really appriecate it. I'm sure you will all be just as great! . My favorite things to knit are toys for my baby girl (though she's too little to enjoy them right now)...probably because I get discouraged when the project is really large. Hopefully, I'll get over that. Besides knitting, I'm a new mommy, a recently married wife, and a big animal lover. I write, love to garden, read, and bake. When I'm working (I'm a stay-at-home mommy right now) I work with special needs kids and I'm hoping to start volunteering with a dog and my baby to do therapy at hospitals and nursing homes. I'm a bit of a wall-flower, so you probably won't hear too much from me, but I'll keep an eye on the goings-on here! Thanks again for helping make this such a great site.
NovemberGyspy is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 02-17-2009, 11:52 PM   #2
Marria
Working the Gusset

Hi November. Welcome to Knitting Help. You picked a good forum to start with--everyone here is really friendly. You'll love it here.

If you have any questions about knitting, you can post them in the How-to thread (or in general knitting) and someone will usually respond pretty quickly.

You can see the other threads as well. There's one for patterns and one for showing off your projects too.

If you haven't looked at www.ravelry.com yet, you might want to take a look there and sign up for an account. It's a great resource for patterns and a lot of us on KH are there too. You have to sign up and they'll send you an invite in a few days (my understanding is they do it that way so their computer servers don't get overloaded.)

Enjoy your knitting!