Old 03-08-2009, 03:37 PM   #1
sandillajoan
Casting On

Attached I-Cord
Hi,
I'm knitting a vest. When it's done, I'm supposed to knit an attached I-Cord around it so that it's finished off nicely.

I know how to knit an I-Cord, without any problem. I'm very confused as to how to attach it and knit it at the same time.

I was wondering: Does anybody know where I may possibly find a video demonstrating this? I'm not good at understanding written instructions, but I am good at doing something after I've actually seen it being done.

Thanks!
Sandilla
sandillajoan is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 03-08-2009, 04:05 PM   #2
Jan in CA
Mod Squad

Thanked 8,642 Times in 7,044 Posts
Are you going to be doing it as part of the bind off? Here's some help with good photos.
http://community.knitpicks.com/notes...-Cord_Bind_Off

Here's a video, too.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UJAzaa5bqZQ
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kqMwolIZsAM

When asking questions ALWAYS post the name and a link for the pattern if you have it.

NEW! KH knitting video archive
~HOW TO POST A PHOTO~

Jan in CA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2009, 08:03 PM   #3
sandillajoan
Casting On

hi again, i guess i didn't give enuff info. i'm new. well, the vest is knit first. actually, it's quite nice. it's mitered squares, and it's done in 2 colors, and i pickup/knit to add the squares and "build" the vest. the back is one piece. the front is two pieces. then it's attached at the sides by more mitered squares. after the whole vest is completely done, an attached I-cord is knit on to finish it off along the v-neckline, and each side. you start at a bottom front and work your way around to the other bottom front. i hope that's enuff info!! thanks guys!!
sandillajoan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2009, 11:18 PM   #4
MGM
Turning the Heel