Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2009, 06:29 PM   #1
Cheryl9811
Casting On
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
How to fix a "run"??
I really don't know what to do with this run I discovered quite a few rows down in my knitting. It's about 5 rows and I just have a loop hanging out. I am knitting with the continental method on circular needles. Thanks so much!
__________________
Cheryl-wife to D, mama to R, T, N Learning to love knitting!
Cheryl9811 is offline   Reply With Quote

 

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 03-29-2009, 07:04 PM   #2
Ingrid
Moderator
Mod Squad
 
Ingrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Pleasant Valley, NY
Posts: 29,583
Thanks: 21
Thanked 2,241 Times in 1,838 Posts
You can use a crochet hook to bring it up row by row. Check out Amy's video on 'fixing mistakes' for a dropped stitch.
__________________
"Trust the pattern!"

Time flies like an arrow, but fruit flies like a banana.

Hop aboard while we follow the cloud-covered van of knitting harmony, man!! Woooo!! --Hedgehog

IngridKH on Ravelry
Ingrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2009, 09:43 PM   #3
Cheryl9811
Casting On
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks!

So,I finally found that video, but now do I have to rip out all the knitting I did after the run, or is there a way to "tack" it from the rear-it's at the top of his shorts and he'll always wear a shirt un-tucked with it.

Ugh-I just realized if I dropped one stitch, then my legs are going to be off. I really don't want to rip out about 9 rows I still knit so slowly......................
__________________
Cheryl-wife to D, mama to R, T, N Learning to love knitting!
Cheryl9811 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2009, 09:48 PM   #4
suzeeq
Knit On!
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Montana
Posts: 27,765
Thanks: 160
Thanked 6,451 Times in 6,035 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to suzeeq
You can bring it up as far as you've got loose yarn to do so, maybe 3 rows or so. Then you can push the loop to the WS, thread a piece of yarn through it and weave in those ends. You won't be able tell once you're done and that stitch won't drop again. If you need the correct stitch count to move on to the next step, just inc a stitch where it would have been if you had been able to bring it all the way up.
__________________
sue- knitting heretic


Last edited by suzeeq : 03-29-2009 at 11:57 PM.
suzeeq is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to suzeeq For This Useful Post:
Cheryl9811 (03-29-2009)
Old 03-29-2009, 09:51 PM   #5
Cheryl9811
Casting On
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Yay!!! you made my night
__________________
Cheryl-wife to D, mama to R, T, N Learning to love knitting!
Cheryl9811 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I "...join yarn to remaining sts..." AFTER I cut my "working" thread? ...ALSO~ RS vs. WS... MindySue19 How-to Questions 4 01-06-2011 09:13 PM
Looking for Lion Brand "Incredible" colour "Copper Penny" Wendy-Lynne Buy/Sell/Swap 3 03-09-2010 09:50 PM
TRADE COMPLETED: KnitPicks Options "Clear Plastic" case for "Binder" style case SteveDallas Buy/Sell/Swap 25 03-03-2008 02:36 PM
WOOL AND BOOKS FOR SALE """SOLD""" Lighting57 Buy/Sell/Swap 0 09-30-2007 04:37 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:52 PM.