Old 04-22-2009, 02:52 PM   #1
christa778
Casting On

Need SOFT wool for my soaker???
Hi my name is Christa and I have been knitting for about 3 years now and LOVE it!! I am expecting our 3rd baby in August and really want to get a headstart on making a diaper soaker for her. My question is where is the best place to get wool for the soaker? I want the softest wool you can get since she will be wearing it a lot. I don't mind purchasing from an online store if that is where you have found the best wool. Thanks so much!!!
christa778 is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 04-22-2009, 03:00 PM   #2
globaltraveler
Turning the Heel

Try a merino heavy sock wool. It'll be washable, it'll be soft, it'll wear well.

OTN: Eyelet Chemise in Handmaiden Sea Silk (colorway: Midnight). Still. And a purple Donegal Tweed set of fingerless mitts, to try out my new Hiya Hiya interchangeable needles.

Latest FO: A shrug for an Anthropologie swap in beautiful Casbah sock yarn, in Cedar, a dark green semi-solid, my own pattern. Also a quick Noro Silk Garden neckwarmer for my friend Aideen, in a vine lace pattern.

My knitting blog, Another Long Yarn
globaltraveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2009, 03:03 PM   #3
Jan in CA
Mod Squad

Thanked 8,783 Times in 7,146 Posts
Do you have a specific pattern you use? What weight yarn do you need for it?

When asking questions ALWAYS post the name and a link for the pattern if you have it.

NEW! KH knitting video archive
~HOW TO POST A PHOTO~

Jan in CA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2009, 03:29 PM   #4
christa778
Casting On