Old 10-12-2009, 11:42 AM   #1
blessedtosew
1st Leg of the Journey

getting a little discouraged
I have been knitting for about 9 months and have gotten pretty confident . I have discovered that if I run into a problem someone here (or over at ravelry) will get me straightened out. Hmmm..I did have an interesing experience over a ravelry, though, where I had asked a 4th question about a garment I am knitting. I was told by a poster that I basically needed to just figure it out myself, because that is how things were back before the internet. I thought that was part of the reason for these sites is to ask for help, because we no longer live in the old days. Anyway, I digress. I am getting more confident in just going with what I think and frogging if it doesn't work out. So why am I discouraged? I don't have enough time to knit like I want and I am tired all the time. Basically, I work full time outside the home and I also sew alot. I have a short attention span, too I can only knit (or sew )for about an hour and then I have to stop for a break. After awhile, I am excited and ready to go again I also am a fanatic about my fingernails and get them done every two weeks. It takes 3 hours for the polish to set and dry (even with a nail dryer) and that takes away time. Gee, I wonder why I am so tired? As I look at all this, I feel that I need to let something go. Although, I like to sew, I find knitting more relaxing. I can just sit in front of the TV and knit away. I have more than enough clothing. I have made so much clothing that I can literally go 6 weeks in the spring/summer without wearing the same thing twice and longer than that in the fall/winter. At some point, I feel that I need to say "enough is enough". There will always be one more pretty dress or skirt and really, do I need all of them? Also, although I love to sew, it slightly stresses me out lately. I don't know why. I am thinking about just taking a break from it for awhile and concentrating more on my kn