Old 04-18-2010, 11:25 AM   #1
Keyes97
Casting On

Wanted: 14" Aluminum Knitting Needles, size 5 or smaller
Hi there. I'm looking for 14 inch aluminum knitting needles, size 5 or smaller. Before you ask, I'm not a knitter. I'm a librarian who uses these knitting needles to mend books. Really.

I can't afford to pay much for them, and I don't care if they're used. Because I'm in a public school in Illinois, I don't have much money left in my budget. But I do appreciate you looking at this thread, and please respond if you have any, or know where I could find some.

Thank you very much! Happy knitting!
Keyes97 is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 04-18-2010, 12:53 PM   #2
cheley
Working the Gusset

Originally Posted by Keyes97 View Post
Hi there. I'm looking for 14 inch aluminum knitting needles, size 5 or smaller. Before you ask, I'm not a knitter. I'm a librarian who uses these knitting needles to mend books. Really.

I can't afford to pay much for them, and I don't care if they're used. Because I'm in a public school in Illinois, I don't have much money left in my budget. But I do appreciate you looking at this thread, and please respond if you have any, or know where I could find some.

Thank you very much! Happy knitting!
I am sure I have some wood ones... or even plastic.. Do you need "sets"? Or just a few... How do you "mend" books? Send me your address if you are interested...

cheley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2010, 03:44 PM   #3
borealowl
Knitting the Flap

I suggest your nearest JoAnn Fabrics or Michael's craft store. Probably the most inexpensive ones you can find in a store. Both have weekly 40% off coupons and JoAnn's is having 30% off needles right now. Or check their website and use the coupon on there.
borealowl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2010, 08:38 PM   #4
Keyes97
Casting On

Originally Posted by cheley View Post